(720) 421-7159

Testimonials

Review us on Google
55 out of 5 stars (based on 111 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Great services!!

July 23, 2020

I called and the next day I had Dylan our looking at my system! Ben and Dylan were awesome and walked me through everything. I highly recommend this company!

Christina

Great, Professional Service!

May 26, 2020

I originally found Ben last fall through a contractor who was remodeling my kitchen. Ben was brought in to install and create the necessary HVAC system for the commercial vent hood required for a new commercial dual fuel range. He was a delight to work with — professional, always on time, kept me well-informed of a very lengthy and arduous process, and he worked tireless to seek and find solutions to the new location of the hood. His work was precise, and even though the job took him into many parts of my home, he always respected my home and kept things neat and clean. He is now helping me with maintenance of my heating and cooling system. I will be customer for life and have absolutely no issues referring him to friends and neighbors.

Julie Elsen

Another Outstanding Experience

May 14, 2020

Ben came out and inspected our A/C. He took the time to check out our furnace, and before I knew it he was replacing the filter. He also helped us out with a quick question about our programmable thermostat too. I really appreciated his attention to detail and an experience like this is why we are repeat customers who have referred Upslope to our neighbors. Thanks Ben!

Jason Hicks

Emergency gas leak response

April 15, 2020

Ben and Dylan responded to an emergency gas leak. With the gas turned off, they addressed another problem regarding a clogged main drain and removed washer and dryer and arranged someone to come snake the drain. This was above and beyond what they had been hired to do. They installed a new water heater and furnace and will return to service air conditioner. This was done during a week where many were in need of their services but they assured me I would have hot water and heat before the upcoming snow storm. Both were professional, respectful and friendly. Having lost my husband this same week, they were understanding and sympathetic.

Barbara Winkel

Good company! Great service, and very available!

March 18, 2020

I have known Ben, the owner of Upslope Heating and Cooling, for years, and have used his company to work on my commercial building for me. This time I asked them to come out and do some work at my residence. They installed a new furnace, several hot water heaters, a whole house humidifier, and a Halo air purification system to clean the air. They did quite a lot of work. Their employees showed up on time, and were very friendly and polite. Just like my past experiences with them. They did a wonderful job. That was not unexpected because Ben is a very detail-oriented person, and he likes to make sure things are done right. I also appreciate how available Upslope Heating and Cooling is. If there is a problem, they come right out. Good company!

Neval G.- 06/05/2019

heating repair

March 18, 2020

Ben and Dylan did a fantastic job cleaning and repairing our Rheem furnace. I would recommend them highly.

Granville J.- 02/12/2020

A great company! Friendly and professional techs!

March 18, 2020

Upslope Heating and Cooling is a great company! They show up on time, and they always do great work for us. They keep the work area very clean, and their techs are very professional, and friendly. We can not say enough good things about Upslope Heating and Cooling, and we highly recommend them to everyone who needs a great heating and air company! Five Stars in everything!

Lance L.-02/06/2020

Furnace Repair

March 18, 2020

I have known Ben for many years; he has done work for me before and has always provided excellent service. Today I awoke to a cold house as my furnace had gone out overnight. Ben and Dylan came out and worked diligently to resolve the issue. Ben is very knowledgeable, experienced and his costs are reasonable. Thanks to the Upslope team for an amazing job.

Adolph C.- 01/30/2020

Great service

March 18, 2020

We have know Ben for many years; he has replaced our furnace & hot water heater & has always provided excellent service. Very knowledgeable, considerate & reasonable.

Linda & Kevin S.- 09/30/2018

HVAC fixes and repairs

March 18, 2020

Wonderful experience. Both Ben and Dylan were helpful and worked hard to get our heating and cooling system fixed appropriately. They took their time explaining things and were professional and efficient. Highly recommend!

Andrea K.- 01/08/2020

Outstanding service...

March 18, 2020

Ben provided same day service. First day of snow and furnace did not function properly after receiving annual service the day prior from another company. Ben was informative, helpful, and got the job done. I appreciated his honest and will recommend and use this company in the future.

Renee O. - 10/10/2019

Excellent service

March 18, 2020

He was great, very thorough and experienced

Eric E.- 10/04/2019

Great job..would totally recommend to anyone and use again

March 18, 2020

Thanks upslope ….you guys killed it!! Alex was awesome and did a very professionally job!! Thanks again !!

Erik E.- 09/28/2019

Nice, Polite, Honest

March 18, 2020

This was my first time using Upslope Heating and Cooling. When I purchased the house they had given me some paperwork about the unit from Upslope. So when I had a problem recently I contacted them. Everything was seamless from start to finish. When I called the office the staff was friendly and they were able to schedule an appointment quickly. The technician arrived on time and was able to make an assessment of the unit quickly. He took the time to explain his findings from the assessment and also explained what he could do to fix it and gave us some options. He also answered the questions we had for him. He was professional and courteous. He was knowledgeable. He was respectful of our home. The overall experience was a good one and I would use Upslope Heating and Cooling again.

Coleen D.- 09/27/2019

They went above and beyond to make me a happy customer!

March 18, 2020

I believe Upslope Heating and Cooling went above and beyond to make me a happy customer of theirs. I recently had them install some new plumbing and radiant heating for me. The technicians were all great, very nice, and easy to work with. However, there was a little slipup and they had to come back out to fix the things that went wrong. They did fix everything and I was very satisfied with the outcome. I definitely would recommend them and plan on calling them again despite this last slipup. I think their overall pricing is more than reasonable too.

David L.- 09/04/2019

Forever Grateful

March 18, 2020

Wow I cannot say enough how awesome Alex and the whole Upslope team was today! If 10 stars was an option I sure would have given them 10! I am a Realtor and he has really helped my clients through 2 intense jobs with in the last 2 weeks. Alex was amazing showed up on time, has awesome customer service, and made both of my clients and myself feel extremely comfortable with his impressive knowledge on the HVAC systems. Alex was extremely professional and patient with answering both my clients questions and mine. He was able to give us a quote right away on what was needed. Ben at Upslope knew time was of the essence and was able to work us in today and I am very very grateful for their flexibilty. I am so grateful for Alex and you can be sure that Upslope will be my forever go to HVAC company whether it’s personal or for my clients. THANK YOU ALEX not just for me but for all of my clients and future clients as well!!!

Krista M.- 08/28/2019

Really Good & Very Thorough

March 18, 2020

The jobs provided to me by Upslope Heating and Cooling have all been really good and thorough. I last used them when I had my downstairs furnace heater fully inspected and cleaned out. They cleaned the filters, checked the elevation levels, and made sure the elements that keep it functioning were in good working order. The guy that came out was very professional and really thorough. In the last four years, I’ve used them in three residences, and they’ve always been great. I will definitely continue using them.

Tina C.- 08/26/2019

Hvac/AC unit

March 18, 2020

I am a first time home owner and with that comes many firsts. This was my first experience needing to hire a HVAC company and I could not have hand selected a better experience. After having a company out to look at my unit prior to Upslope, I was very nervous and speculative as to what to expect but Alex was not only personable but knowledgeable and completely professional and not only did the work but walked me through what he was doing to ensure total clarity. This man deserves to be recognized and I wanted to make sure that I took the time to give credit where credit is due. Thank you Alex!

Edward W.- 08/16/2019

They provided good quality work at very good prices.

March 18, 2020

Upslope Heating and Cooling just put in a whole new furnace system for me. This was the first time that I had used them and they were very good. I think I would use them again and would recommend them to others. The technicians were all very nice and showed up on time. They were very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything to me as they went along. Upslope Heating and Cooling offered very good pricing so I had to go with them over others. But mainly, the quality of the workmanship is what I was looking for and they certainly came through on their end.

Marcella T.- 07/29/2019

Great Job!!

March 18, 2020

I called them for our store and they came out very quickly even though there was a heatwave in the area. They do great work and were honest. I can’t ask for anything more.

Chris P.- 07/24/2019

Trustworthy Company! Repeat User

March 18, 2020

I am a repeat customer of Upslope Heating and Cooling. Although I am not at the residence that they serviced I can tell you if they had not done a good job my tenants would have been in touch with me by now. I continue to use them because I find them reliable and knowledgeable. They simply do good work and I trust them!

Eric C.- 07/23/2019

Great service

March 18, 2020

Had Alex and his partner. Both were great!

Debbie H.- 07/20/2019

The quality of work is well worth the value.

March 18, 2020

Upslope Heating and Cooling has done work for me before. On this last visit, I had them come out to make repairs to my air conditioning system. The technician was very prompt and gave great customer service. I highly recommend this company. I made some comparisons with other businesses and this one came in way under budget. After the work was completed everything turned out very well. I felt that the quality of work was of great value. I definitely will be using them again.

Ben X. - 06/20/2019

Five Stars!

March 18, 2020

I had a problem with the boiler in my residence. I called Upslope Heating and Cooling and they came out and worked on the boiler. They replaced an expansion tank. I had no problems with scheduling or customer service. The technicians came as scheduled. They arrived on time. They were very professional and polite. I give them five stars!

David L.- 05/29/2019

Very Happy with Their Work!

March 18, 2020

I am very happy with the work that Upslope Heating and Cooling did for me. I was remodeling a home and they came and fixed leaks and repaired the boiler. Everything they did was great and is working well. The first time the owner came out and assessed all the problems I needed to be repaired, he then sent out servicemen that really knew what they were doing. Everyone I came in contact with was courteous and polite. I would tell anyone thinking of giving them a call to go for it, you will not be disappointed. I will definitely use them again if I need any type of plumbing repairs.

Bob W.- 05/28/2019

Great service!

March 18, 2020

Ben always provides great service and goes above and beyond. He has taken the time to become an expert in my somewhat unique boiler system and also found a quick fix to my terrible water pressure. Thanks Ben!

Christine G.- 05/16/2019

They offer very fair prices and respond quickly!

March 18, 2020

I am a Realtor in the area and recently used Upslope Heating and Cooling. I had them come out to one of my listings and had them clean and service the furnace. This was my first time trying them out and everything turned out great. The technician was a really great guy. He showed up on time and explained everything thoroughly. I would definitely recommend them. They responded quickly to my call, showed up on time and offered very fair prices for the market these days. I will be calling on Upslope Heating and Cooling again soon.

Chrissy F.-04/26/2019

Good

March 18, 2020

Upslope Heating and Cooling was prompt and explained what they did in servicing my A/C unit. I needed some maintenance done before the summer, so I did an internet search for local companies, and I began calling around to find the best price. I found them to be the most affordable, and when I called them, they came right away. It was a good experience, and I will definitely think of them again if I have an issue or if I need maintenance work done.

Jess G.- 04/24/2019

Everything Went Fine, The Work Got Done!

March 18, 2020

Upslope Heating and Cooling has always done a good job for me. This was not my first time using them. I have used them for a while now. They came out on their last visit to do the annual inspection of the HVAC system for the furnace, air conditioning, humidifier to check and clean everything. When they did the inspection they made the time to talk with me about their findings and everything at this point is working well. They took the time to answer any questions I had and they always do that which makes it reassuring to deal with them. I wish their pricing was a bit lower but as far as HVAC services go I suppose they are within the spectrum of reasonable pricing. Their technicians are prompt, polite and professional and very courteous. I want to tell anyone needing HVAC services they should feel comfortable hiring Upslope Heating and Cooling!

Dan W.- 04/18/2019

I won't call another Company!

March 18, 2020

Bomb cyclone, went to kick on the heat, called Upslope,, 20 mins. later Upslope was there, diagnosed, fixed. Between the call and the fix it was a 1.5 hours. Charge was less then what I anticipated, I won’t call anyone else…!

Jesse L. - 04/17/2019

Fantastic, professional & reasonable

March 18, 2020

I’ve been using Upslope Heating and Cooling ever since Ben opened his doors! Ben and his staff are always on the ball, respond whenever I need them and provide the right balance of information and choices for a building and business owner. If you’re looking for a professional, caring group of professionals to help you with your commercial HVAC needs (preventative maintenance, general repairs, new installation and/or repairs) I can’t think of a better referral than Upsloap! If you’re not already a customer, give Ben a call and see what you’ve been missing in a commercial HVAC company. You’ll never go back to your “old” vendor…. I promise!

Jeff K. - 03/15/2019

Ben was awesome! I definitely would recommend them.

March 18, 2020

Upslope Heating and Cooling just came out to my home for the first time. The service was excellent and I would definitely recommend them. We had them remove an air conditioning unit off the patio. Ben was the technician who came out and he was awesome! I plan on using them again in the future, as this was a very pleasant experience for using them the first time. They were very professional and it was very easy to schedule an appointment.

Patrick C.- 03/13/2019

Quality and Fast Response

March 18, 2020

I normally don’t leave five stars across the board but Upslope Heating and Cooling earned it!!! Called them on a Monday Tech showed up and investigated what needed to get done on my furnace gave me two options for fixing it and what it would cost! The next day upslope showed up on time and fixed my furnace without any surprises or “extra charges”. That night The owner called me personally to make sure I was satisfied with the work!!! Great Company Ben and Alex Thanks!!! See you guys on my annual service!!! One more thing they was recommended to me from another HVAC company that says a lot about the company when your competitors will recommend you!!!

Sean B.- 03/08/2019

Replaced Side Arm of Boiler

March 18, 2020

Replaced side arm and had a leak. Came back out to fix leak quickly and thoroughly. Thanks!

Marni W. - 03/06/2019

High-Quality Workmanship

March 18, 2020

We received a competitive bid from Upslope Heating for our new furnace and purification system. They are very competent in understanding our needs and the job was completed very well.

Paisley H. - 02/25/2019

Good experience

March 18, 2020

Alex was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He diagnosed and fixed the problem correctly. I would use Upslope again.

Carol B. - 02/10/2019

Highly Professional

March 18, 2020

Upslope were as professional as it gets. Went out of their way to come quickly and help us out. Just honestly, 5* all the way. And really nice guys. Thank you for everything. The Cunneens

Pat and Chris C.-Denver, CO 02/08/2019

They always take care of me.

March 18, 2020

I have nothing but good things to say about Upslope Heating and cooling. They’re fair priced and heads above their competition when it comes to communication. Their most important attribute is their responsiveness. Being the owner of rental properties, when I need HVAC repair or maintenance done I can’t afford to wait two days to hear back from a company. Upslope Heating and Cooling is a company I have been able to rely on for a number of jobs, they always take care of me.

Dave B.- 02/05/2019

The best! I highly recommend

March 18, 2020

I highly recommend Upslope. They clearly know what they are doing and will make sure to get the job done right. Pricing is very reasonable, much lower than bigger companies. Both Ben and Alex were great to work with. Luckily, I wasn’t entirely without heat but they made it clear that they would come as soon as I needed if necessary. Overall customer service was fantastic, these guys went above and beyond!

Susannah B.- 01/29/2019

Very Knowledgeable!

March 18, 2020

We recently moved to Colorado and was not familiar with the area, so we tried Upslope Heating and Cooling for the first time. We had them out to our residence when our furnace quit working. I am so used to the standard gas and flame and was not familiar with this type of heating system. I called the company and the technician came out that very same day. As I was not accustomed to this type of device, the technician took the time to walk me through the entire process. He checked through the whole house to be thorough. He seemed very honest and knowledgeable. It seems very rare these days that anyone would take the time to show you things or explain so thoroughly as they did for me. I really appreciate that. Upslope Heating and Cooling seems to be top notch! The company seems to know their people and handles everything accordingly. Everything turned out great on the first visit. Now I am having a thermostat problem which is unrelated. I am definitely going to have them come back out soon. We highly recommend using Upslope Heating and Cooling.

Topher N.- 01/24/2019

Everything Turned Out Great!

March 18, 2020

Upslope Heating and cooling is a great company we recently tried for the first time. We had them out to repair an air conditioning unit. It was done over two visits when on the first trip they replaced just a portion. The second time they came out was to complete the work. The technicians were very kind. It was very easy to set up an appointment and I particularly liked that they worked with my schedule. Everything turned out great! I highly recommend them and I will definitely use them again.

Stellar Painting & Remodeling - 01/14/2019

Thank you Alex from Upslope Heating.

March 18, 2020

Alex was amazing. He was knowledgeable, professional and extremely courteous to my family. Great job.

Adolph C.- 12/27/2018

We are very satisfied!

March 18, 2020

Upslope Heating and Cooling is an excellent company to do business with. We tried them out for the very first time recently. They came out to install a new furnace. The work turned out excellent. It was very easy to set up an appointment. The tech came out as quickly as possible. The owner is great too! They are very thorough and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend using. We are very satisfied with Upslope Heating and Cooling and we would definitely use them again in the future.

Katie L.- 12/26/2018

Excellent service!

March 18, 2020

As a rule I don’t recommend any companies to anyone. What I can say is that Upslope Heating and Cooling did great. They gave me some very helpful information and told me how best to ensure the highest quality of air and comfort for my home. Upslope Heating and Cooling did good work!

Peter D.- 12/14/2018

Above and beyond my expectations

March 18, 2020

This was my first time using Upslope Heating and cooling. I scheduled an appointment for them to come out to work on my water heater. I just needed a panel replaced, and while he was working on that, I was also talking about my furnace a little bit. When he was done with the water heater, he went and worked on my furnace, too. He got it all fixed because the wiring wasn’t put together right at all. So, he fixed my panel and got my salon up and running and ready for the winter season.

Brittany at Enlightened Image C.- 11/16/2018

Great Job!

March 18, 2020

I have used Upslope Heating and cooling twice. They show up on time and they are really nice to me and my children. The last visit was to repair my AC unit. They really do good work are very professional and personable. I will continue to use them! The AC unit did great with no further issues! I want to thank them for their service!

Janelle N.- 11/12/2018

Great service and experience

March 18, 2020

I’ve used Upslope for maintenance and emergency repairs and they are always responsive, efficient, helpful and affordable. Thanks Ben and your team for keeping me and my kids warm!

Christine G.- 10/25/2018

Prompt responce, professional service and advice.

March 18, 2020

I called several company’s when my furnace would not fire, no one called back. Then i found Upslope Heating and cooling’s number, called Ben and he answered the phone and had a tec schedualed with in minutes, For later that day. Working with my schedual. When the tec showed up he had me up and running in no time! Will definitely use them again!

Brian B.- 10/19/2018

Good Service

March 18, 2020

tried to get hold of our regular service person but they were not available. Was referred to UpSlope so we called. it turned out to be a little later than scheduled but we did get the service and the work was done very satisfactorily. Ben totally walked us through each thing he found and told us what he was doing to fix it. Gave us tips along the inspection to help in the future. very pleased with the service and the work over all. i will recommend this company in the future. Thanks Ben!

Jimmie and Harriet W.- 10/13/2018

Great service.

March 18, 2020

I needed my furnace induction fan motor replaced. Alex with Upslope arrived within the quoted timeframe. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. Not only did he replace the fan, he also taught me a lot about proper furnace maintenance. Great job, Alex!

Joe F.- 10/12/2018

Excellent service, knowledgeable, efficient & highly recommend!

March 18, 2020

Our hot water tank was not working (Friday morning) called Ben & he sent Alex to our home within 90 minutes; a diagnosis was made & parts had to be ordered. The parts were delivered to our home on Saturday; Ben & Alex were on another job and could not get away at that time. Ben assured us Alex would be able to return on Sunday (working on a Sunday is above and beyond service!) & complete the work. Alex is awesome, not only did he fix/solve the hot water tank issue, he cleaned/maintenance our furnace & AC unit! We have used Ben’s company the past six years; he & his team are professional, knowledgeable & efficient – we highly recommend Upslope Heating & Cooling!

Linda & Kevin S.- 09/30/2018

Easy To Work With

March 18, 2020

We were having some air conditioning issues with our system, so we called Upslope Heating and cooling, and they were able to come out the very next day and diagnose, and solve the problem. This was our second time using Upslope because when we first used them, we found their tech to be punctual, thorough, and was able to explain things well. We felt he wanted to improve things, not change them. He is professional, courteous, and very easy with which to work. I would absolutely use them again.

Matt B.- 09/27/2018

Outstanding Customer Service!

March 18, 2020

Upslope Heating and cooling has done several jobs in our apartments. They have installed new AC units and a new heating unit. They have been out several times for maintenance. One Christmas Eve or New Years Eve, I cannot remember what holiday it was, but our heating system went out and we called him and he “answered.” He told us that he was almost back in town and would come out to take a look at it when he got back to town. He kept his word and arrived shortly after our first phone call. He came out and had to replace the thermostat to the heating unit. Anybody that answers the phone on holidays has got to be someone you want to have as go to contractors!

Lori C.- 08/23/2018

Excellent Service and Hard Work!

March 18, 2020

I was very pleased with the work performed at my home. Ben and Alex were great and I highly recommend them.

Kelly D.- 08/14/2018

Great Job, But A Bit More Expensive Than Expected.

March 18, 2020

I was connected to Ben and Upslope Heating and Cooling through someone I trust, and they did a great job, overall. I was looking to upgrade two bathrooms by having vents installed in each, both of which would extend to the outside. I received estimates from two different companies, including Upslope. The first one was a written estimate, from another company, who went to the property, looked at where the work would be completed, and provided a quote. I then received a verbal quote from Upslope, and we decided to go with them. They went ahead and installed a vent, but only in one bathroom. Turns out that one of the bathrooms is located right by the outside patio, and they couldn’t extend the vent to the exterior without impacting the patio. Plus, when I received my invoice, they had charged me for almost the same amount that other company was going to charge for installing both vents. I wanted to know why, but I could not get a hold of the other company. When I spoke with Upslope, they decided to give me a discount for the install. Overall, I was happy with the work they had provided, and their staff person was prompt, and a great communicator. He even had to deal with the installation during a boiling-hot day. I would work with them again.

Deborah L.- 07/30/2018

Highly recommend them

March 18, 2020

I have been using Upslope Heating and cooling for about two years now. They do regular maintenance on both my heating and cooling systems, and I have also used them for some repairs. Ben, the owner, is excellent. He has great communication with his junior workers to make sure that everything is going smoothly on the job. Recently, we had a major issue with our air conditioning system, and at the end of the day, Ben came out and did a little more service and just made sure everything was done right. He seems honest and reliable. He’s a man of his word!

Jim G.-07/27/2018

Good Service and Good Price!

March 18, 2020

I have used Upslope Heating and cooling for about three years. They are very reliable and very truthful. The price is very reasonable and competitive. They are very good at what they do. The technicians that come out are personable and honest. Good service and good price!

David N.- 06/25/2018

No Title

March 18, 2020

Can’t speak highly enough of my experience with Upslope. Ben was quick to respond to all of my calls and went above and beyond to address our concerns. No other contractor we talked to was more accommodating or gracious. Even better, his prices are great!

Scott A.- 6/1/2016

No Title

March 18, 2020

We had Ben Chavez at Upslope Heating and Cooling replace the furnace and hot water heater in a house we are selling. His quote was reasonable and he selected products that fit what the house required without running up the price. He was able to work us in quickly and finished the job on time. The installations were done in a professional manner and we especially appreciated the way he explained the equipment and how they worked. We replaced these items as we didn’t want them to detract from the sale of the house. Instead we have a positive marketing tool. We would definitely recommend Upslope Heating and Cooling.

Sally G.- 10/20/2016

No Title

March 18, 2020

I called Ben Chavez, the owner at Upslope Heating when we had some water draining onto the furnace in our basement. I was convinced that it was from a rusty vent at the roof. Ben came late in the day, but still did a very thorough evaluation of our problem. He discovered that our lack of regular maintenance on the heating and cooling system (oops!) had actually caused a number of issues that were all contributing to the a/c line freezing – that was the cause of the water leak. Ben explained each item carefully and gave me some options for the best way/procedure to get our system running well again, as well as a price that was very reasonable. He returned a few days later to complete the work – arrived right on time, and even called and let me know he was 30 minutes away. Once he was on-site, the work was completed efficiently, and he didn’t even seem to mind that I was watching over his shoulder a little bit. He explained the steps as they were quickly completed. He also made some alterations to make future furnace cleanings easier, and also to make changing the filters easier, and the filter more effective at catching dust. Ben did think the rusted out vent needed replacement too, and he really went above and beyond on this step, as it required crawling through attic insulation and cutting though some heavy layers of asphalt that had locked the pipe in place. He even helped me coordinate with a roofing company that came in right behind Upslope’s work to re-flash and re-weld our flat roof’s membrane. I’d be happy to have Upslope do work at our house in the future. I might even start having that regular maintenance done! With such thoughtful, efficient service done right on time for a good price, who could ask for more?

Justin L.-10/24/2016

No Title

March 18, 2020

I owe this man a review because of the effort he put in to helping me. While I could not work with him because of the specialty of my situation, he was SO helpful and genuinely did everything he could to help me out. I highly respect this man professionally and would recommend him to anyone who needed his services.

Oanh M.-1/18/2017

No Title

March 18, 2020

Ben and his team spent a week completely replacing and installing a new heater. It was a big job as we now have one unit to climate control our entire office and warehouse. He is a professional and we are very pleased with the work completed. He was sensitive to our work environment so that we could continue to work while he did his job. And, he cleaned up well so there was no mess. The new unit hums quietly and already, we are feeling a big difference. I would recommend him to others and would not hesitate to use him again.

Chris W.-3/9/2017

No Title

March 18, 2020

Ben Chavez and his crew are absolutely fantastic. Ben patiently explained every step of the work, not only describing what he was doing, but precisely why he was doing it. His pricing is extremely competitive, and his estimates and invoices are clear and easy to understand. The quality of the work they did was a work of beauty. The original installation at the time my house was built was obviously a rush job; the difference in workmanship between the slipshod system I had and what the crew gave me was actually startling. They were courteous and professional, easygoing and just great people to meet. They left the work area in my admittedly cluttered basement looking far better when they left than when they arrived, and treated my house with care and respect. This was easily the best home contracting experience I have ever had, and I will recommend Ben and Upslope Heating & Cooling to anyone who asks.

Tod B.-6/19/2018

No Title

March 18, 2020

Our air went out and we were worried about the heat with our kiddo that has asthma. We called them in the afternoon after another biz cancelled on us. They were slammed but came out at the end of their day to make sure my kiddo would be ok! Fixed on the spot and gave us some great recommendations! Very grateful.

Jessica E.- 7/20/2018

No Title

March 18, 2020

As General Manager of The Alley bar and restaurant, I would highly recommend Ben and the guys at Upslope! Our AC unit went down on a 95 degree Saturday and they came right out and fixed it so our guests were comfortable through the weekend!! Stellar service and reasonable rates! I have used them for several other jobs since and would highly recommend calling them for your service needs! Thanks Ben and his his team!

Russ D.- 8/29/2018

No Title

March 18, 2020

I’ve used Upslope Heating & Cooling twice now for furnaces at different locations. On my first call they were in the middle of a large project at an apartment complex but Ben was able to get one of his techs (Alex) out quickly to help us during a cold week. A few weeks later another furnace also stopped working and again Ben had a tech out the next day. Ben and Alex are both very courteous and I will continue to use them for any heating & cooling needs I have.

Vincent P.- 11/27/2018

No Title

March 18, 2020

Holy cow Ben and his team were fantastic. On one of the hottest days of the year our A/C decided to stop working at night. Called a few places seeing if they would be able to get us in, knowing it was asking a lot. Got a phone call back quickly saying they could squeeze us in quickly. My wife was the one to meet Ben and couldn’t stop raving about his professionalism and general attitude. We have a fixed A/C for a very reasonable price and a go to HVAC company for our needs!

Steve B.- 7/19/2019

No Title

March 18, 2020

Wow I cannot say enough how awesome Alex and the whole Upslope team was today! If 10 stars was an option I sure would have given them 10! I am a Realtor and he has really helped my clients through 2 intense jobs with in the last 2 weeks. Alex was amazing showed up on time, has awesome customer service, and made both of my clients and myself feel extremely comfortable with his impressive knowledge on the HVAC systems. Alex was extremely professional and patient with answering both my clients questions and mine. He was able to give us a quote right away on what was needed. Ben at Upslope knew time was of the essence and was able to work us in today and I am very very grateful for their flexibilty. I am so grateful for Alex and you can be sure that Upslope will be my forever go to HVAC company whether it’s personal or for my clients. THANK YOU ALEX not just for me but for all of my clients and future clients as well!!!

Krista M.-8/28/2019

No Title

March 18, 2020

Ben has an Insurance Umbrella which covers both the inside and outside of your home so if anything happens on the job you will never be responsible, most people don’t realize that they are responsible, Aside from that, which is huge to me, they were so thorough with their work and explanations each step of the way. I had literally started a very important position and it was my first day it was that night at 6pm that my AC stopped working. Moe came out, assessed everything and although I didn’t get AC that night(or sleep) I was assured to have it fixed the following day with a new motor or if necessary a new unit and credit for the motor. These guys really are the real deal and sure enough they fixed everything and cleaned my furnace and cooling system back to amazing status both inside and out. I will be using them to come back and do duct work for me in the near future. Trust me on this, you will not go wrong, truly professionals. Peggy

Peggy D.-8/4/2017

No Title

March 18, 2020

I had a problem with the furnace during a very cold day in December. Ben came over and did not take long to diagnose and fixed the problem that same day. I would recommend them strongly.

Marcus B.-2/5/2018

No Title

March 18, 2020

After getting a few different bids for some ductwork repair, I was relieved when i met with Ben from Upslope Heating. Instead of suggesting a full (expensive!) part replacement, he was able to repair my ductwork and use a camera to view inside my ductwork, to ensure there were no blockages. Because Ben is the owner of his company, he isn’t trying to upcharge and get a big commission payout, like some of the other companies I got bids from. His pricing is very competitive. When I need ductwork, heating, or cooling in the future, I will be calling Ben at Upslope!

Ben S.-12/3/2016

No Title

March 18, 2020

If you are looking for a great HVAC company – look no further. The crew at Upslope is the best we have found. Reliable, honest and highly skilled.

Kim B- 7/17/2019

No Title

March 18, 2020

Ben was prompt, efficient and got our hot water going again fast on our boiler sidearm tank. Thanks.

Bill Pincus

No Title

March 18, 2020

Upslope serviced my furnace, which was sorely needed! They were very thorough in their work and very helpful overall. Thanks, Ben and Mo!

Caitlin

No Title

March 18, 2020

Ben been attending to our heating/cooling needs for 3yrs with superior service, price and high quality, prompt work! He and his technicians diagnose the problem , locate the most reasonable place for parts, installs them, ensures the problem is corrected and provides a long term plan to prevent the problem from occuring again!!!

Rickey Fox

No Title

March 18, 2020

We had Ben out to put a furnace into our garage. The team was great to work with. Very knowledgeable. Very fair on pricing. Job was completed quickly Ended up also having them install a RemyHalo On our inside unit as well

Janelle Nelson

No Title

March 18, 2020

Ben Chavez is the most thorough and knowledgeable contractor we have ever encountered. He ensured personally that the work was done perfectly, even with referrals for work outside his scope. He was incredibly patient and answered any question we had. I would recommend Ben completely. I would recommend him to my mother!

Matt Nelson

No Title

March 18, 2020

Of all days Ben showed up on Christmas Eve and did an amazing job! I highly recommend him and his company of you are having problems. He was prompt, efficient and solved my heating issues. Ben went above and beyond my expectations! Awesome job!

Destiny SMith

No Title

March 18, 2020

Knowledgeable, friendly, timely. All these describe Ben and his crew. Did a great job on our AC system, kept us in the loop every step of the way. Would recommend for any HVAC issue.

Pat Barry

No Title

March 18, 2020

On a busy day for him, Ben came and made sure I would be comfortable ahead of a cold snap. He was friendly, thorough, and his service was fast. He and his Upslope team will receive many recommendations from me for folks looking for quality HVAC service in the south area. Thanks, Ben!

Brad Peel

No Title

March 18, 2020

Excellent customer service and timely responsiveness. Improved comfort and energy cost savings with new Honeywell wifi thermostat. Will call again when needed. Thanks to Ben and Alex for their excellent service.

Matt Bell

No Title

March 18, 2020

The heat went out in my house due to a boiler/thermostat issue. When I called Ben, he answered the phone immediately and was quick to schedule an appointment the next day. Ben found the issue quickly and had it fixed within an hour. Ben was great to work with and I’d highly recommend Upslope any day of the week.

Emily Adams

No Title

March 18, 2020

Ben and Alex did a great job. They responded in a more timely fashion than other contractors, were more thorough in their assessments, explanation, and options, and completed the work quickly for a good price. I would not hesitate to recommend them!

Karen Loughlin

No Title

March 18, 2020

When we needed a professional for our HVAC problems we searched around for a while for the best of the best and could not find anything close to how respectful and hardworking the upslope crew was. We were very satisfied and definitely recommend to anyone, you will not regret it.

Katrina Guyer

No Title

March 18, 2020

This was a good experience with an HVAC service provider. Alex Quintana was friendly and comprehensive in his work. He and his young helper, Braxton, worked hard to complete a clean and check for our equipment. I will call on this company again. KB

Kat Beffa

No Title

March 18, 2020

Absolutely the best in town. I found Ben when I was the President of our condo HOA. He and his team are excellent,! Now they take care of my condos, my office building and our home. I won’t never use anyone else. You must call Upslope.

Neval Gupta

No Title

March 18, 2020

I am a HOA property manager and have used Upslope for multiple issues within my community. They are knowledgeable, reliable, and never nickel and dime my communities. I would highly recommend Upslope for any project, small or large!!

Kami Koca

No Title

March 18, 2020

The folks at Upslope are great! We have used them twice recently and both times they were reliable, knowledgeable and affordable.

Kim Bane

No Title

March 18, 2020

Hired Upslope to relocate a unit and some other work. They were very thorough and professional. Explained the details and costs of the job clearly in order to meet budget. Alex and Ben were great to work with, would recommend!

marco garofalo

No Title

March 18, 2020

Really nice professional–seemed to be very knowledgeable–cleaned our furnace

Judith Coats

No Title

March 18, 2020

Ben was great! He got us in quickly on one of the hottest days of the year when our ac decided to quit working. Good price and very professional.

Steve Bobish

No Title

March 18, 2020

Excellent service, responsive, honest , happy that I used this company. Ben was really helpful. Thanks.

Renee C. OBrien

No Title

March 18, 2020

Ben and Dylan came during the holiday week to get us taken care of. Thanks!

Homi Kapadia

No Title

March 18, 2020

Alex was great! He went above and beyond to ensure the condo I was selling had a properly working and *very* clean heater that passed inspection. Many thanks to Upslope and Alex!

Rachael Bliley

No Title

March 18, 2020

Upslope Heating and Cooling provided excellent service, extremely responsive and honest. Thanks Ben and Dylan for providing your expertise and your professionalism.

David Ankle

No Title

March 18, 2020

Ben and Dylan did a lot of work on our heating and cooling system. They were friendly, professional, and took time to explain what they were fixing and why. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing HVAC work.

Andrea Kouneev

No Title

March 18, 2020

Ben and Dylan were very professional and told us the work that had to be done. Arrived promptly and on time. Work was done professionally and they explained what was done. Even tighten a couple of loose handles on our faucets. Would definitely use them again.

Jim and Joyce Coogan

No Title

March 18, 2020

Upslope just finished a massive job at my house, and I could not be more satisfied! Ben and Dylan were so kind and hardworking. I appreciated that Ben took the time to explain what he was fixing and showed me so I could understand all the work that needed to be done. I highly recommend Upslope, they did an amazing job.

Katie Anzlovar

No Title

February 24, 2020

Very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Great customer service!

Sarah Z., Sep 3, 2015

No Title

February 24, 2020

I had Upslope install a new air conditioner and my home is 100% percent cooler. This company is friendly and knowledgeable. They were very considerate of my schedule and needs. Will use them again -Connie M., May 4, 2016

Connie M., May 4, 2016

No Title

February 24, 2020

Would highly recommend… Had yearly heating and a/c check performed by Ben. Prompt arrival with friendly and comprehensive service at a very reasonable rate. Thank you Upslope.

Marcella M., Sep 29, 2016

No Title

February 24, 2020

Can’t speak highly enough of my experience with Upslope. Ben was quick to respond to all of my calls and went above and beyond to address our concerns. No other contractor we talked to was more accommodating or gracious. Even better, his prices are great!

Scott A. Jun. 6 , 2016

No Title

February 24, 2020

Ben and his team spent a week completely replacing and installing a new heater. It was a big job as we now have one unit to climate control our entire office and warehouse. He is a professional and we are very pleased with the work completed. He was sensitive to our work environment so that we could continue to work while he did his job. And, he cleaned up well so there was no mess. The new unit hums quietly and already, we are feeling a big difference. I would recommend him to others and would not hesitate to use him again.

Chris W. Mar. 9, 2017

No Title

February 24, 2020

Ben has an Insurance Umbrella which covers both the inside and outside of your home so if anything happens on the job you will never be responsible, most people don’t realize that they are responsible, Aside from that, which is huge to me, they were so thorough with their work and explanations each step of the way. I had literally started a very important position and it was my first day it was that night at 6pm that my AC stopped working. Moe came out, assessed everything and although I didn’t get AC that night(or sleep) I was assured to have it fixed the following day with a new motor or if necessary a new unit and credit for the motor. These guys really are the real deal and sure enough they fixed everything and cleaned my furnace and cooling system back to amazing status both inside and out. I will be using them to come back and do duct work for me in the near future. Trust me on this, you will not go wrong, truly professionals.

Peggy Desseyn Aug. 4th 2017

No Title

February 24, 2020

We had Ben Chavez at Upslope Heating and Cooling replace the furnace and hot water heater in a house we are selling. His quote was reasonable and he selected products that fit what the house required without running up the price. He was able to work us in quickly and finished the job on time. The installations were done in a professional manner and we especially appreciated the way he explained the equipment and how they worked. We replaced these items as we didn’t want them to detract from the sale of the house. Instead we have a positive marketing tool. We would definitely recommend Upslope Heating and Cooling.

Sally G., Oct 20, 2016

No Title

February 24, 2020

I called Ben Chavez, the owner at Upslope Heating when we had some water draining onto the furnace in our basement. I was convinced that it was from a rusty vent at the roof. Ben came late in the day, but still did a very thorough evaluation of our problem. He discovered that our lack of regular maintenance on the heating and cooling system (oops!) had actually caused a number of issues that were all contributing to the a/c line freezing – that was the cause of the water leak. Ben explained each item carefully and gave me some options for the best way/procedure to get our system running well again, as well as a price that was very reasonable. He returned a few days later to complete the work – arrived right on time, and even called and let me know he was 30 minutes away. Once he was on-site, the work was completed efficiently, and he didn’t even seem to mind that I was watching over his shoulder a little bit. He explained the steps as they were quickly completed. He also made some alterations to make future furnace cleanings easier, and also to make changing the filters easier, and the filter more effective at catching dust. Ben did think the rusted out vent needed replacement too, and he really went above and beyond on this step, as it required crawling through attic insulation and cutting though some heavy layers of asphalt that had locked the pipe in place. He even helped me coordinate with a roofing company that came in right behind Upslope’s work to re-flash and re-weld our flat roof’s membrane. I’d be happy to have Upslope do work at our house in the future. I might even start having that regular maintenance done! With such thoughtful, efficient service done right on time for a good price, who could ask for more?

Justin L., Oct 24, 2016

No Title

February 24, 2020

Ben did an awesome job, my heater broke down and he came and fixed it the same day. I will definitely tell family & friends about UpSlope Heating and Cooling for all HVAC services if ever needed.

Diana J., Nov 5, 2016

No Title

February 24, 2020

After getting a few different bids for some ductwork repair, I was relieved when i met with Ben from Upslope Heating. Instead of suggesting a full (expensive!) part replacement, he was able to repair my ductwork and use a camera to view inside my ductwork, to ensure there were no blockages. Because Ben is the owner of his company, he isn’t trying to upcharge and get a big commission payout, like some of the other companies I got bids from. His pricing is very competitive. When I need ductwork, heating, or cooling in the future, I will be calling Ben at Upslope!

Ben S., Dec 3, 2016

No Title

February 24, 2020

Our Furnace was not working well and making a noise. We called Upslope Heating and Cooling off a referral from a neighbor and was happy we did. We met with Ben Chavez and he was very informative. He gave us 2 options on our 20+ year old furnace to either repair or replace. They were not pushy and really made us more informed on our equipment. We ended up replacing as that was a more cost effective, longer lasting option. The work was done timely, clean, and at a price that was well below another place we called asking on replacements. It was a great experience and we will recommend Upslope to our family. and friends. They also cleaned and was able to get our A/C up and running for the upcoming summer…

C M 2017

No Title

February 24, 2020

Of all days Ben showed up on Christmas Eve and did an amazing job! I highly recommend him and his company of you are having problems. He was prompt, efficient and solved my heating issues. Ben went above and beyond my expectations! Awesome job!

Destiny S. 2017

No Title

February 24, 2020

“Ben and his team are a very knowledgeable, hardworking and ethical group to work with. I was under a ridiculous time constraint as we were selling the house and the new homeowners wanted the furnace certified. The dilapidated furnace would not pass Ben’s inspection, so he recommended a new furnace. He showed me exactly why and I agreed. Ben bent over backwards to get this furnace installed in a timely matter. He even held a check until our closing because we didn’t have the money yet even though the work was completed. Great job Guy’s!”

Aaron G. 2017

Get in touch with us today

Start saving on your energy bills with a consultation by calling (720) 421-7159.

Contact Us